East met West over the weekend, as Bollywood stars graced the 15th annual International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards with their Hollywood counterparts. Hosted by young guns Farhan Akhtar and Shahid Kapoor, this year saw the prestigious event held at the Raymond James Stadium in Tampa Bay, Florida

‘Bhaag Milkha Bhaag’ was the big winner this year, taking home gongs for Best Film, Best Director, Best Actor (Male), Best Supporting Actor in a Supporting Role (Female), and nine technical awards. The technical awards were presented on April 25th during IIFA Rock, also known as the IIFA Music and Fashion Extravaganza, which saw versatile talent Saif Ali Khan play host.

Though, this year’s ceremony wasn’t without controversy. According to media reports, some of Bollywood’s biggest names reportedly chose to attend the awards and did not vote in India’s national elections. These included veteran talents Shabana Azmi, Javed Akhtar and Anil Kapoor, ‘3 Idiots’ director Rajkumar Hirani, bad boy Nawazuddin Siddiqui and the stunning Sonakshi Sinha.

Posted below is a select list of the night’s biggest winners:

Best Film: ‘Bhaag Milkha Bhaag’

Best Director: Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra for ‘Bhaag Milkha Bhaag’

Best Performance in a Leading Role (Male): Farhan Akhtar for ‘Bhaag Milkha Bhaag’

Best Performance in a Leading Role (Female): Deepika Padukone for ‘Chennai Express’

Best Performance in a Supporting Role (Male): Aditya Roy Kapur for ‘Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani’

Best Performance in a Supporting Role (Female): Divya Dutta for ‘Bhaag Milkha Bhaag’

Best Debut (Male): Dhanush for ‘Raanjhanaa’

Best Performance in a Comic Role: Arshad Warsi for ‘Jolly LLB’

Best Performance in a Negative Role: Rishi Kapoor for ‘D-Day’

Best Playback Singer (Female): Shreya Ghoshal for ‘Aashiqui 2’

Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for ‘Aashiqui 2’

Outstanding Contribution to Indian Cinema: Shatrughan Sinha